Publisher nominations

Nominations for the Dalkey Literary Awards were proposed by a designated Nominating Panel made up of well-known critics, writers and public figures within the Irish literary scene. In addition to this, nominations were also accepted from publishers until 22nd February. We would like to thank the following publishers for their nominations:

Banshee Press, Bluemoose Books, Canongate, Doubleday, Duckworth Books, Fairlight Books, Forty Foot Press, HarperCollins, Head Of Zeus, Hodder & Stoughton, John Murray Press, The Lilliput Press, Limerick Writers Centre, Little, Brown and Company, Mercier Press, Monument Media Press, No Alibis Press, Oneworld Publications, Penguin, Quercus Books, Somerville Press, tall-lighthouse, Tinder Press, Tramp Press, Troubador, Vintage Books and Westport Books.

The shortlists for both awards (Novel of the Year and Emerging Writer) will be announced shortly.

For news updates and announcements on the Dalkey Literary Awards, follow us on social media.

Back to News